Forsaking Others

Written & Directed by John Patterson

Laura has it all... She comes from a loving, wealthy family, is well educated, has a good job and owns her own apartment in Wimbledon. She is engaged to Michael, the man of her dreams... or so she thought! Life takes an unexpected turn when she receives a visitor bearing some distressing news. Forsaking Others provokes us to question the things we might be afraid to ask ourselves. How well do we know those we become closest to? Who can we really trust in life? In an age where we all too often rely on the internet and social media for answers, can they always be found there?

The White Bear Theatre

14th - 18th June 2022 at 7.30pm

Tickets: £16 (£13 Concessions)
Running time: 70 minutes
Please note: We recommend that audience members should be over the age of 12 due to the occasional use of strong language.

Box Office Phone number: 07496 442 747

How to find The White Bear Theatre

The White Bear pub
138 Kennington Park Road
SE11 4DJ
Tube: Kennington (2 minute walk)
Parking: Free on-street parking after 6.30pm


Anna Bonnett

Anna Bonnett Headshot.jpeg

Anna trained at the Academy of Live and Recorded Arts in London.


Previous Angel Theatre Company productions include; Can’t Stand up for Falling Down (New Wimbledon Studio Theatre), Eavesdropping, More Eavesdropping, 4:48 Psychosis, No Exit, The Maids, Autobahn, Eavesdropping Again (all at Barons Court Theatre) Samuel Beckett’s Footfalls and Rockaby (both at The Jack Studio Theatre) and Stray (White Bear Theatre).

Other stage work includes; Henna Night (The Courtyard Theatre - London), The Revenger’s Tragedy (The Rose Theatre - Kingston), Snow White (The Tristan Bates Theatre) and the original cast of As We Forgive Those (various fringe venues).

Films include; The Iron Lady, directed by Phyllida Lloyd and short films Gobstoppers and Gone Unnoticed.

Louis Fox

Louis Fox Headshot.jfif

Louis trained at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts.
Louis made his professional stage debut in Angel Theatre Company’s production of Samuel Beckett’s Catastrophe at The Jack Studio Theatre in early 2020, just before theatres closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Further credits include short film, Gobstoppers.

Christie Silvester

Christie Silvester Headshot.jfif

Christie trained at Drama Studio London.
Previous Angel Theatre Company productions include; More Eavesdropping, 4.48 Psychosis and The Maids at Barons Court Theatre.

Other theatre includes pantomimes for Wimbledon and Richmond theatres, a production of My New Life at the Courtyard Theatre, London and, most recently, Bareface at The Southwark Playhouse.

Christie has featured in commercials for SKY TV, The NSPCC and BT. She has also worked on several short films including Hench Meeting, Terminal and Gobstoppers.